NCEDA Foundation Board of Directors

The NCEDA Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors consisting of passionate leaders from all sectors of economic development. The board is devoted to serving the needs of the economic development community and the broader North Carolina citizens.

Foundation Board Officers 2023-24


Dr. Patricia Mitchell

Appalachian State University
About Dr. Patricia Mitchell

Vice Chair

Randall Johnson MBA

NC Biotechnology Center
About Randall Johnson

Secretary / Treasurer

Liz Dobbins-Smith


Foundation Board Members 2023-24

Joanna Helms
Town of Apex
About Joanna Helms
Gary Lanier
Columbus County Economic
Development Commission
About Gary Lanier
Andre Lennon
Civil & Environmental
About Andre Lennon
Crystal Morphis
Creative Economic
Development Consulting
About Crystal Morphis
Ryan Nance
North Carolina’s Electric Cooperatives
About Ryan Nance
Raul Peralta
ECS Southeast, LLP
About Raul Peralta
Chris Platé
Monroe-Union County Economic Development
About Chris Platé
Steve Yost
North Carolina’s Southeast
About Steve Yost

Foundation Board of Directors Support 

Foundation General Counsel

Ernie Pearson
Maynard Nexsen
About Ernie Pearson