Deal of the Year Award

NCEDA presents an annual award to the individual who best exemplifies leadership in the state’s economic development efforts. The North Carolina Deal of the Year award is given in recognition of the winner’s contributions to expansions and projects completed during the previous calendar year.

Our Current Honoree

Small Market

Raybow USA (Transylvania County)
Award Recipient: Josh Hallingse

Mid-Size Market

Toyota (Randolph County)
Award Recipients: Kevin Franklin


Brent Christensen

Large Market

Apple (Wake County)
Award Recipient: Ashley Cagle