Emerging Leader of the Year Award

NCEDA presents an annual award to the individual who is making significant and measurable contributions to their local community and the North Carolina economic development community as a whole.

Our Current Honoree

Elizabeth Underwood
Director of Economic Development for Stanly County

Previous Honorees

2023: Charla Duncan – Warren County Economic Development Commission
2022: Sam Rauf – Wake County Economic Development
2021: Alyssa Byrd – Lee & Associates
2020: Dr. Laura Rowley – NC Biotechnology Center
2018: Marvin Price – Charlotte Regional Partnership
2017: Garrett Owens – Winston-Salem Business Inc.